Meet Our Leaders

Elders

Mark Brunott

Lead Pastor
mbrunott@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Watching movies.
  • Reading.
  • Food.

Scott Kerr

Executive Pastor
skerr@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Being outdoors.
  • Working with my hands.
  • Being with family.

Scott Goode

Elder, Vice Chairman
sgoode@goodeguyconstruction.com

  • Hunting pheasants.
  • Sitting on a beach.
  • Traveling.

Justin Schulz

Elder, Chairman
justinschulz@sampson-construction.com

  • Time with my family.
  • Watching sports.
  • Socializing & playing games.

Dennis Florom

Elder, Treasurer
daflorom@yahoo.com

  • Husker football.
  • Sports with neighborhood kids.
  • Playing with tools.

Doug Kruce

Elder
dkruce@amfam.com

  • Studying God’s Word.
  • Watching sports with my wife.
  • Doing anything outside.

Beau Daffer

Elder
beau.daffer@sampson-construction.com

  • Watching & playing sports.
  • Coaching.
  • Fishing & grilling.

Mike Courtney

Elder, Secretary
huskermike@neb.rr.com

  • Husker sports.
  • Bicycling.
  • Chocolate covered donuts.

Jason Chambers

Elder
jasonchambersne@gmail.com

  • Laughing.
  • Family Time.
  • Exercising and Boxing.

John Korsmo

Elder
jkorsmo@barneyinsurance.net

  • Family time.
  • Watching sports.
  • Playing golf.

 

Jared Rathe

Elder
jared.rathe@gmail.com

  • Playing golf.
  • Fishing with my kids.
  • Playing guitar.

Pastors

Mark Brunott

Lead Pastor
mbrunott@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Watching movies.
  • Reading.
  • Food.

Scott Kerr

Executive Pastor
skerr@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Being outdoors.
  • Working with my hands.
  • Being with family.

Steve Mills

Pastor, Worship & Creative Arts
smills@firstfreelincoln.org

  • My amazing wife Danelle.
  • Writing songs about Jesus.
  • Watching good movies.

Brian Abbott

Pastor, Young Adults & Families
babbott@firstfreelincoln.org

  • My wife and kids.
  • Donuts, Saturday morning.
  • Coaching.

Lucas Megrue

Pastor, Student Ministry
lmegrue@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Time with Meredith.
  • Watching & playing sports.
  • Hanging out with people.

Robb Maddox

Pastor, Global Outreach
rmaddox@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Doing construction projects.
  • Being efficient.
  • Traveling with family.

Nat Crawford

Pastor, Local Outreach
ncrawford@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Playing video games.
  • Traveling with family.
  • Smoking meat.

Daniel Kerr

Pastor, Life Groups
dkerr@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Brewing coffee.
  • Relaxing to vinyl records.
  • The perfect Eggs Benedict.

Tom Schindler

Pastor, Counseling
tschindler@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Time with grandchildren.
  • Watching Green Bay Packers.
  • Golfing.

Ministry Directors

Allison Rahn

Children's Min., 1st-5th
arahn@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Reading outside.
  • Snuggling my babies.
  • Drinking slushies.

Kathy Higgins

Communications
khiggins@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Music & musicals.
  • Being barefooted.
  • Italian food.

Julie Florom

Connecting Ministry
jflorom@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Husker football.
  • Morning quiet time.
  • Watching sons play soccer.

Danelle Mills

Special Needs Ministry
dmills@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Reading.
  • Relaxing by the ocean.
  • Eating good chocolate.

Ken Dahlenburg

Technical Services
ksd731@msn.com

  • Time with my wife.
  • Being with my grandkids.
  • Time with my dog & iPhone.

Troy Thiem

Building & Grounds
tthiem@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Family gatherings.
  • Making old things new.
  • Fishing.

Julie Pramberg

Children's Min., Pre-School-K
jpramberg@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Games with family.
  • Scrapbooking.
  • Shopping.

Ministry Coordinators

Mike Janvrin

Children's Min. Programming
janvrinfam@gmail.com

  • Classic movies.
  • Dunkin Donuts coffee.
  • Family time with friends.

Susan Frobish

Moppets & WOW Childcare
sfrobish@windstream.net

  • Being with people.
  • Being with animals.
  • Appreciating flowers.

Amy Rutt

Nursery
amyrutt@windstream.net

  • Time with family & friends.
  • Travel adventures.
  • Party planning.

Michelle Courtney

Women of the Word, Tues. a.m.
mcourtney@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Time with my husband.
  • Enjoying my friends.
  • Traveling.

Betty Blase

Women of the Word, Tues. a.m.
bblase@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Time with grandchildren.
  • Gardening.
  • Eating potato chips.

Julie Craw

Women's Bible Study, Tues. p.m.
ssphonics@gmail.com

  • God’s Word.
  • Doing stained glass.
  • Digging in my garden.

Margie Oswald

Second Wind Ministry
roswald@neb.rr.com

  • Family.
  • Fellowship.
  • Gardening.

Matt Kohrell

ELL Ministry
mgkohrell@gmail.com

  • Friends from other countries.
  • Travel.
  • Learning new languages.

Jerry Ingersoll

DivorceCare
angersoll1950@earthlink.net

  • Studying God’s Word.
  • Enjoying nature.
  • Helping those in need.

Trent Maly

Men's Ministry
trentmaly@gmail.com

  • Coaching my boys’ sports.
  • Adventure racing.
  • Manly things.

Jane Kavan

Women's Bible Study, Thurs. p.m.
janekavan@hotmail.com

  • Spending time with family.
  • Music.
  • Nebraska sports.

Sandy Riggs

GriefShare
birdlovers5209@aol.com

  • Quilting.
  • Pets.
  • Spending time with my grand kids.

Admin & Support

Carolyn Meter

Financial Admin. Asst.
cmeter@firstfreelincoln.org

  • God.
  • Time with family & friends.
  • Quilting.

Nancy Tonkin

Pastor Tom's Asst.
ntonkin@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Time with family.
  • Quilting.
  • Reading.

Betty Blase

Church Financial Secretary / Asst. to Worship Ministry / Receptionist
bblase@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Time with grandchildren.
  • Gardening.
  • Eating potato chips.

Angela Isom

Communications Asst.
aisom@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Laughing with my children.
  • Photographing people & nature.
  • Geeking out on history & art.

Kevan Holen

Building & Grounds Asst.
kholen@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Family.
  • Watching baseball.
  • Computers.

Michelle Courtney

Children's Ministry Asst.
mcourtney@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Time with my husband.
  • Time with friends.
  • Traveling.

Susan Lamb

Student Ministry Asst.
slamb@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Time with my family.
  • Enjoying animals.
  • Being with friends.

Justin Hullman

Student Ministry Coord.
jhullman@firstfreelincoln.org

  • Going on road trips.
  • Sharing meals with people.
  • Pretending to be an athlete.